The Executive Staff
Meet The Executive Staff

Victor B. Schantz (right)


Mr. Schantz is a graduate of The Ohio State University, (Bachelor of Arts, Economics) and has served as president of the Associated Pipe Organ Builders of America and on the Board of Directors of the American Institute of Organbuilders. Additional community involvement includes past president - Orrville Jaycees, past board member of Orrville United Way, Orrville Chamber of Commerce, Orrville YMCA, Orrville Public Library and Chairman of the Wayne County Heartwalk. He has served as a member of the board of trustees of Dunlap Community Hospital, the Aultman Hospital Foundation Board of Trustees and as a Director on the Board of First National Bank of Orrville.

Jeffrey D. Dexter (left)

Vice-president and Tonal Director

Mr. Dexter oversees the work of the tonal department in addition to sales and marketing efforts. Having studied organ and sacred music at Illinois Wesleyan University, he continues as an active church musician – serving with his spouse Daphne as Co-Parish Musician at Zion Evangelical Lutheran Church in Wooster, Ohio. He is a member of the American Institute of Organbuilders and the American Guild of Organists and has served as a lecturer for both of those organizations. Currently, he serves on the Board of Directors as Secretary of the Organ Historical Society. He is also a contributing author for The American Organist magazine.

Eric J. Gastier (center)

Vice-president, Design and Engineering

Mr. Gastier combines his skills as an organist and a registered architect as the head of Schantz's engineering department. He holds a Bachelor of Architecture degree from Cornell University, NCARB certification, and Ohio registration. He is a member of the American Guild of Organists and has served as a guest lecturer for AIO conventions in 1996, 2002, and 2005. An active church musician, he has served as Director of Music & Organist at First Presbyterian Church in Wooster, Ohio since 2001 and performs frequently at McGaw Chapel at the College of Wooster.